Home > What We Do > Wednesday Fellowship

Wednesday Fellowship

The Wednesday Fellowship (previously the Christchurch Guild) meets in the Lower Hall at Christchurch from 2:00pm to 3:30pm most Wednesday afternoons between September and June.
 
Historically, this was a meeting for older women, but men and women are now welcome to attend on a regular or occasional basis. Younger members would be particularly welcome! Some of us are well established members of Christchurch, but we also have a significant number who have moved to Ilkley and find our meeting a good place to develop new friendships, whether or not they attend any Church.
 
We enjoy a wide variety of speakers, some of whom entertain us, others share their experiences of working in difficult situations, or travelling to far flung places. There is always a devotional aspect, with members taking responsibility for the opening worship and regular visits from our minister. 
 You are most welcome to join us. If you would like further information please contact Joan Loach or Maureen Adams via the Church Office.

Programme for Autumn 2018

Wednesday 19 September - Liz Sharpe - Laugh a Minute
Wednesday 26 September - Susan Broadhead - Loss of the Titanic
Wednesday 03 October -
Wednesday 10 October - 
Wednesday 17 October - 
Wednesday 24 October - 
Wednesday 31 October - 
Wednesday 07 November - 
Wednesday 14 November -
Wednesday 21 November - 
Wednesday 28 November - 
Wednesday 05 Deccember - 


President - Joan Loach
Programme Secretary - Sylvia Baldwin

Bad weather advice - ring Joan or Sylvia regarding possible meeting postponement

Go to the Top of the Page


Printer Printable Version