Home > What We Do > Housegroups > Housegroup Weeks

Housegroup Weeks

These are easily calculated by taking the weeks each side of a school half term holiday and working backwards and forwards.

Housegroups are in the week following the Sundays given in the table below.

Year

Housegroup Weeks 2018

Housegroup Weeks 2019

Spring

Sunday 07 January
Sunday 21 January
Sunday 04 February
Sunday 18 February
Sunday 04 March

Sunday 18 March

 

Summer

Sunday 22 April
Sunday 06 May
Sunday 20 May
Sunday 03 June

Sunday 17 June
Sunday 01 July

Sunday 15 July

 

Autumn

 

 

School Holiday Weeks
The pattern for holiday weeks for Bradford schools is given in the table below, for weeks beginning with a Sunday. Some schools are now able to set dates differently from those recommended.

Year

School Holiday Weeks 2018

School Holiday Weeks 2019

Half Term

Sunday 11 February

 

Easter

Sunday 01 April (Easter)
Sunday 08 April

 

Spring Bank

Sunday 27 May

 
Summer break-up Wednesday 25 July
Sunday 29 July
Sunday 05 August
Sunday 12 August
Sunday 19 August
Sunday 26 August
 

Half Term

 

 
Christmas

 

 

 

Here is the complete pattern for Bradford School Holidays from the 'Bradford Schools Online' website.
Please note that Leeds schools are in general agreement with Bradford, but not always so. You can find all details for Leeds School Holidays on the Leeds Education website.

Updated 28 December 2017


Printer Printable Version