Go back to normal view

 

Wednesday Fellowship

The Wednesday Fellowship meets in the Lower Hall at Christchurch from 2:00pm to 3:30pm most Wednesday afternoons between September and June.

Historically, this was a meeting for older women, but men and women are now welcome to attend on a regular or occasional basis. Younger members would be particularly welcome! Some of us are well established members of Christchurch, but we also have a significant number who have moved to Ilkley and find our meeting a good place to develop new friendships, whether or not they attend any Church.

We enjoy a wide variety of speakers, some of whom entertain us, others share their experiences of working in difficult situations, or travelling to far flung places. There is always a devotional aspect, with members taking responsibility for the opening worship and regular visits from our minister. 

You are most welcome to join us. If you would like further information please contact Val Appleton or Joan Loach via the Church Office.


Programme for Spring & Summer 2019

Wednesday 23 January - Bradford to Billericay via Blackpool - Phillip Gibson
Wednesday 30 January - Rev Roberta Topham
Wednesday  06 February - Another Christchurch: Growing up in Chichester - Rev Roger Smith
Wednesday 13 February - Black Box Thinking - Michael Hardstaff
Wednesday 20 February - Shetland: The Real Story - Prof Stan Brown
Wednesday 27 February - More Adventures at Beamsley - Lynda Duttine
Wednesday 06 March - When I Needed a Neighbour - Judy Hutton
Wednesday 13 March - Malawi To and Fro - Jill Hunter
Wednesday 20 March - Trains or Boats or Planes - Margo and Malcolm Atkinson
Wednesday 27 March - A Carribean Adventure - Joan Loach
Wednesday 03 April - Eastertide Music - Burley in Wharfedale Methodist Choir

Wednesday 10 April - Anniversary - The Middle East - Rev Roberta Topham
Wednesday 08 May - Alpine Passes Tour - Andrew Walbank
Wednesday 15 May - Rev Roberta Topham
Wednesday 22 May - Travelling on a Mega Bus - Rev Vicky Adams
Wednesday 29 May - ‘ More Terry and June’ - Sylvia Baldwin
Wednesday 05 June - AGM and Strawberry Tea


Meetings Resume on 18 September 2019


President - Val Appleton
Vice President - Joan Loach

Programme Secretary - Sylvia Baldwin


Bad weather advice - ring Val or Sylvia regarding possible meeting postponement

Go to the Top of the Page