Home > Our Worship > Special Services > Advent & Christmas 2013

Advent & Christmas 2013

Take a look at Luke’s ChristmasLuke's Christmas Graphic

Focussing on Luke's account of the Jesus' birth story.

The church will be decorated with Christmas trees which have been designed by a variety of church groups.
 

Saturday 23rd November
4:30pm - Switching on of Christmas Lights on Christchurch steps.  Rev Rob Hilton blesses the lights and the Christchurch Singers provide the carols, then Santa will be in the grotto, with entertainment for the queue in Lower Hall.  The Coffee Centre will stay open after the Beamsley Craft Fair.

Sunday 1st December
Advent Sunday - our first 'Look at Luke' at both On-Line and 10:30 services.

Sunday 8th December
Gift Services at 9:00am and 10:30am to support SureStart.
1:00pm - Congregational Meeting followed by
3:00pm - Carol Singing practice with 'Christmassy' refreshments
- to remind us of the carols, maybe learn some new ones, and generally have a fun time together.

Carols at the Rugby Club 2013Sunday 15th December
12:00noon - Carol Singing at the Rugby Club.

Monday 16th December
10:00am - Toddlers Christmas Party
5:00pm to 6:30pm - Street Carol Singing: wrap up warm, don your tinsel and join us carolling around Ilkley. The destinations are yet to be confirmed, but are focussed around families that we are in touch with through our various family events
.

Tuesday 17th December
5:00pm to 6:30pm - Street Carol Singing (venue to be confirmed)

Wednesday 18th December
3:15pm to 5:00pm - Santa’s Grotto
5:00pm to 6:30pm - Street Carol Singing (venue to be confirmed)

Thursday 19th December
3:15pm to 5:00pm - Santa’s Grotto

Friday 20th December
3:15pm to 5:00pm - Santa’s Grotto

Saturday 21st December
10:00am to 12noon - Santa’s Grotto

Sunday 22nd December
Carol services 9:00am and 6:30pm

Monday 23rd December
10:00am - Movie morning

Tuesday 24th December
10:00am - Christingle making
4:00pm - Christingle Service
11:30pm - Midnight Communion Service

Wednesday 25th December
10:00am - Christmas Day service, followed by refreshments

Christmas Lunch for those alone will this year be at EmmandJay Court
 

All collections received over Christmas will be divided between Embrace, The Children's Society and Action for Children.

Please contact Margaret Cook, Worship Portfolio Holder, for more details.

 

 


Printer Printable Version